About Us

Scientific Advisory Board

Scientific Advisory Board

Scientific Advisory Board

  • Burt Adelman, MD

    Dr. Burt Adelman was most recently Executive Vice President Research and Development and Chief Medical Officer at Dyax Corp. Read More

  • Vladimir Muzykantov, MD, PhD

    Vladimir R. Muzykantov, MD, Ph.D., is a Professor and Vice-Chair of Department Pharmacology of the University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine. Read More

  • David Nowotnik, PhD

    Dr. David P. Nowotnik, Ph.D. has over 40 years experience in pharmaceutical R&D, quality systems, and regulatory affairs, and was the former Senior Vice President of Research and Development of Abeona Therapeutics Inc. (formerly known as PlasmaTech Biopharmaceuticals, Inc.), since 1998. Read More

  • Anthony Quinn, MBChB, PhD, FRCP

    Anthony G. Quinn, MBChB (M.D.), Ph.D., FRCP most recently served as Synageva’s Executive Vice President, Head of Research & Development and Chief Medical Officer from August 2009 until its acquisition by Alexion Pharmaceuticals in 2015 for a total transaction value of $ 8.4 billion net of cash. Read More